Love Hurts

Hi all,

well, this is going to prove to be an interesting blog post, especially since I can hardly type this entry. I fell yesterday and as a precausion, the doctor’s have put my finger in a splint. I’m waiting for them to call me back, letting me know if I actually broke the finger, but for now, I don’t think it’s a good idea to take the splint off, even though I’d like to. I’m still able to work the dog, to a certain degree. It’s harder right now, to hold the harness handle because it’s the middle finger of my left hand that’s been wounded, but my other three digits can manage. Seamus is taking this all in stride though, patient dog that he is and I’m just hoping it isn’t broken so this splint can come off. Having a hand injury is very debilitating.

    Why did I put love in the title? Because of two reasons. My Fiance is gone visiting his family in Georgia this week and I miss him very much. He flies home at 9 on Sunday and I’m very excited to see him again. Our wedding plans are going well and I’m excited to get married at the end of the year. I finally found my bride’s maids dresses, with the help of my girls, my wedding party. They have been fantastic in helping me find a very pretty dress that they will all enjoy wearing and will all look great in. I was scared we wouldn’t find anything, but we did and now, it’s one less thing for me to worry about.

     Seamus did it again this morning. I dropped a spoon on the floor and the wonderful dog walked right over and put his head down, holding the position until I’d found the object. I have to continue the pattern of teaching him that this is a great thing and should be repeated when ever I drop something. i’m going to start doing that and will let you all know how it’s going in later posts. For now though, I’m going to sign off from here because it is becoming painful to keep typing. I hope I can type better next week and I hope I have something more interesting to say. 🙂

Standard

Leave a Reply

